Price list

For nextbike Germany

This price list is valid for the use of rental bikes offered by nextbike GmbH. This includes the usage of all nextbike brands within Germany (excluding MVG-Rad Munich and Usedom-Rad). For nextbike in countries other than Germany and/or partner systems, the terms and conditions of the applicable partners apply.

Rates

  1. There is no registration fee for the creation of a nextbike customer account via smartphone app, online, rental terminal, using the BikeComputer or in person directly at a cooperation partner’s location. For registrations done via telephone, nextbike will charge a registration fee of 3 €.
  2. Upon registration, a credit balance of 1 € is to be charged to activate the payment method chosen by the customer (credit card or bank account). This credit balance may be applied to rentals in all tariff levels and does not
  3. In Bonn an annual basic charge of 3€ applies which will be charged when renting the first bike.
  4. Basic rate: 1 € for 30 minutes and 9 € for 24 hours (Deezer nextbike Berlin: 1€ for 30 minutes, 1,50 € for additional 30 minutes; 15€ for 24h; Bonn: 1 € for 30 minutes and 8 € for 24 hours, Lahr: 1,50 € for 30 minutes and 16 € for 24 hours)
  5. Annual rate: 48 € annually (sz-bike: 36 € annually; Deezer nextbike Berlin: 50 € - only usable in the city/transport district where purchased), the first 30 minutes of every rental are free of The tariff is valid for only one bike. The minimum contractual period is 12 months. The tariff will be prolonged automatically if not canceled 4 weeks before expiration by app or via Email (kundenservice@nextbike.de) or mail (nextbike GmbH, Erich-Zeigner-Allee 69-73, 04229 Leipzig).
  6. Monthly rate: 10 € monthly - available and valid in all German cities but Berlin, Bremen and Usedom. The first 30 minutes of every rental are free of charge. The tariff only applies to the first bike in case several bikes are rented at the same time. The minimum contractual period is one month. The tariff will be prolonged automatically if not canceled 2 weeks before expiration by app or via Email  (kundenservice@nextbike.de) or mail (nextbike GmbH, Erich-Zeigner-Allee 69-73, 04229 Leipzig).
  7. Deezer nextbike Berlin additional tariff options: Daily pass 3€for 24h, Weekly pass 15€ for 7 days. In both tariffs the first 30 minutes of every rental are free of charge, 1€ every additional 30 minutes, max 12€ per day per rental. The tariffs are valid for only one bike and don’t renew.
  8. VRNnextbike additional tariff options: Weekly / Monthly flatrate for 29€ / week or 49€ / month. An infinite amount of rentals of any duration is covered by the basic charge. The tariffs are valid for only one bike and don’t renew automatically.
  9. KVB-Rad Cologne: E-Bikes will be charged 3€ for 30 minutes and 19€ for 24 hours per rental.
  10. RVK e-Bike: 2€ each 30 minutes, maximum 18€ / 24h. Monthly rate: 15€/month, the first 30 minutes per rental are included. Night rate: 3€, valid for all rentals between 5 p.m. and 8 a.m. of the following day.
  11. Frelo Freiburg: In the basic rate the rental costs 1€ / 30min and maximum 12 € / 24h. The following additional rates are offered:
    11 a. 3-Day-Tariff: 3 € for 3 days, the first 30min per rental are included, after that the basic rate will be charged.
    11 b. Monthly rate: 6 € for 31 days, the first 30min per rental are included, after that you will be charged in the basic rate.
    11 c. Annual rate: 24 € for 356 days, the first 30min per rental are included, after that the basic rate will be charged.
  12. Flexible return:
    12 a: Only for Deezer nextbike Berlin: For flexible return within the S-Bahn circle a service fee of 0,50 € will be charged per bike and rental.
    12 b. Only for nextbike Leipzig, Düsseldorf and Hannover: For the flexible return within the pink zone a service fee of 1 € will apply. The return is free of charge for returns to an official nextbike stations and “LVB-Mobilitätsstationen” (also within the pink zone) as well as for flexible returns within the blue zone.

Discounted Rates in Germany

  1. Special conditions apply in many cities as a result of local cooperative Further information regarding these special conditions can be found online. The applicable discounts reduce rental rates for the selected tariffs.
  2. All special conditions apply, as a rule, to one bike only in case more than one bike is rented simultaneously.

Additional Fees

  1. A service fee of 1.89 € will be added to the final cost for return-debit transactions.
  2. In some cities it is possible to reserve a bike beforehand. A deposit applies which will expire if the bike is rented within the maximum reservation period.
    • In Norderstedt the reservation deposit for cargobikes and e-cargobikes is 2€ for 30 minutes reservation period.
    • For KVV.nextbike the reservation deposit is 2€ for 60 minutes reservation period.
    • For wupsiRad Leverkusen the reservation deposit is 0,50€ for 30 minutes reservation period.
    • For Sprottenflotte Kiel the reservation deposit is 5€ for 15 minutes reservation period.

Service Fees

  1. A fee of 20 € will be applied should the bike not be returned to an official station. The right to charge a higher fee in individual cases in which the actual
    expense incurred is higher than this amount remains. Return locations may be found online or via the app. If the bike is returned outside of the flex zone, nextbike will charge 20 € plus 2 € for each km the bike is remote from the flex zone.
  2. Should the bike be returned incorrectly or not be locked correctly, a service fee of 20 € shall be applied.
  3. A fee of 40 € per lock shall be charged should the lock not be present upon return.
  4. In individual cases, nextbike GmbH reserves the right to charge service fees in accordance with actual expenses incurred.

 

Service Hotline: +49 (0) 30 / 69 20 50 46 (German landline)

Email: kundenservice@nextbike.de

Internet: www.nextbike.de

Information about the scheme of your choice can be found via
    the search on nextbike.de/locations.

 

Price List | valid as of: March 2019

Preisverzeichnis

der nextbike GmbH in Deutschland

Das Preisverzeichnis gilt für die Nutzung der Mietfahrräder, welche durch den Betreiber nextbike GmbH angeboten werden. Dies schließt die Nutzung der nextbike-Marken im deutschen Inland ein, ausgenommen MVG-Rad München und Usedom-Rad. Für nextbike im Ausland bzw. für andere Partnersysteme gelten die Preise und AGB des jeweiligen Partners.

Tarife

  1. Für die Einrichtung eines nextbike-Kundenkontos über Internet, Smartphone-App, Verleihterminal, BikeComputer oder persönlich bei den Kooperationspartnern wird keine Registrierungsgebühr erhoben. Für die Erstregistrierung über Telefon fällt ab dem 1.6.2016 eine Registrierungs-
    gebühr in Höhe von 3 € an.
  2. Im Falle kostenpflichtiger Fahrten wird zur Aktivierung Ihres Zahlungsmittels ein Gut­haben von 1 € durch Überweisung bzw. Abbuchung angelegt. Dieses Guthaben kann in allen Tarifen verfahren werden und ist zeitlich unbegrenzt gültig.
  3. In Bonn fällt eine jährliche Grundgebühr von 3€ an, welche bei der jeweils ersten Ausleihe berechnet wird.
  4. Basis-Tarif: 1 € für 30 Minuten und 9 € für 24 Stunden. (Deezer nextbike Berlin: 1€ für 30 Minuten, 1,50 € für weitere 30 Minuten, 15€ für 24 Stunden; Bonn: 1 € für 30 Minuten und 8 € für 24 Stunden, Lahr: 1,50 € für 30 Minuten und 16 € für 24 Stunden).
  5. Jahrestarif-Tarif: 48 € jährlich (sz-bike: 36 € jährlich; Deezer nextbike Berlin: 50 € jährlich – nur gültig in der jeweiligen Stadt/Verbundregion, in der er erworben wurde), dafür sind die ersten 30 Minuten jeder Fahrt inklusive. Der Tarif gilt nur für ein Fahrrad. Die Mindest­laufzeit beträgt 12 Monate. Tarif verlängert sich automatisch, wenn er nicht bis 4 Wochen vor Ablauf per Mail an kundenservice@nextbike.de oder postalisch an nextbike GmbH, Erich-Zeigner-Allee 69-73, 04229 Leipzig gekündigt wird.
  6. Monatstarif: i.d.R. 10 € im Monat – in allen deutschen Städten verfügbar und gültig, außer Usedom, Berlin, Bremen. Die ersten 30 Minuten jeder Fahrt sind inklusive. Der Tarif gilt bei parallelen Ausleihen nur für das erste Fahrrad. Die Mindestlaufzeit beträgt einen Monat. Tarif verlängert sich automatisch, wenn er nicht bis 2 Wochen vor Ablauf per Mail an kundenservice@nextbike.de oder postalisch an nextbike GmbH, Erich-Zeigner-Allee 69-73, 04229 Leipzig gekündigt wird.
  7. Deezer nextbike Berlin zusätzliche Tarifoptionen: Tagestarif 3€ für 24 Stunden, Wochentarif 15€ für 7 Tage. In beiden Tarifen sind die ersten 30 Minuten jeder Fahrt innerhalb des gebuchten Zeitraums inklusive, jede weiteren 30 Minuten 1€, maximal 12€ pro Tag pro Ausleihe. Die Tarife gelten nur für ein Fahrrad und verlängern sich nicht automatisch.
  8. VRNnextbike zusätzliche Tarifoptionen: Flatrate Wochen- / Monatstarif, 29€ / Woche bzw. 49€ / Monat.  Beliebig viele und lange Fahrten sind mit der Flatrate abgedeckt. Die Tarife gelten nur für ein Fahrrad und verlängern sich nicht automatisch.
  9. KVB-Rad Köln: Für die Ausleihe eines E-Bikes werden 3€ pro halbe Stunde, maximal jedoch 19 € für 24 Stunden pro Ausleihe fällig.
  10. RVK e-Bike: 2 € je 30 Minten, maximal 18 € / 24h. Monatstarif: 15€/Monat, die ersten 30 Minuten pro Ausleihe sind inklusive. Nachtarif: 3€, gilt pauschal für alle Ausleihen für die Dauer zwischen 17 Uhr und 8 Uhr des Folgetages.
  11. Frelo Freiburg: Im Basistarif kostet die Ausleihe 1€ / 30min und maximal 12 € / 24h. Es werden folgende weitere Tarife angeboten:
    11 a. 3-Tage-Tarif: 3 € für 3 Tage, jeweils die ersten 30min pro Ausleihe sind inklusive, danach wird im Basistarif abgerechnet.
    11 b. Monatstarif: 6 € für 31 Tage, jeweils die ersten 30min pro Ausleihe sind inklusive, danach wird im Basistarif abgerechnet.
    11 c. Jahrestarif: 24 € für 356 Tage, jeweils die ersten 30min pro Ausleihe sind inklusive, danach wird im Basistarif abgerechnet.
  12. Flexible Rückgabe:
    12 a. Gilt nur für Deezer nextbike Berlin: Für die flexible Rückgabe innerhalb des S-Bahn-Rings wird ein Gebühr von 0,50 € pro Rad und Ausleihe erhoben.
    12 b. Gilt nur für nextbike Leipzig, Düsseldorf und Hannover: Für die flexible Rückgabe innerhalb der pinken Zone wird eine Servicegebühr von 1 € pro Rad berechnet. Die Rückgabe an nextbike-Stationen, LVB-Mobilitätsstationen (auch innerhalb der pinken Zone) und die flexible Rückgabe innerhalb der blauen Straßen sind gebührenfrei.

Vergünstigungen in Deutschland

  1. In vielen Städten gibt es Sonderkonditionen durch lokale Koopera­tionen. Weitere Informationen hierzu finden Sie im Internet. Die jeweilige Vergünstigung reduziert die Fahrt-kosten des gewählten Tarifs.
  2. Alle Sonderkonditionen gelten bei mehreren parallenen Ausleihen über ein Kundenkonto  in der Regel nur für das erste Rad.

Zusatzentgelte

  1. Für Rücklastschriften werden die anfallenden Bankgebühren zzgl. einer Bearbeitungsgebühr in Höhe von 1,89 € berechnet.
  2. In einigen Städten kann man Räder für eine bestimmte Zeit reservieren. Hierfür fällt eine Reservierungskaution an, welche zurückerstattet wird, wenn das Rad innerhalb der Reservierungsdauer ausgeliehen wird.
    • In Norderstedt fällt eine Kaution für Cargobikes und E-Cargobikes von 2€ für 30 Minuten an.
    • Für KVV.nextbike fällt eine Kaution von 2€ für 60 Minuten an.
    • Für wupsiRad Leverkusen fällt eine Kaution von 0,50€ for 30 Minuten an.
    • Für Sprottenflotte Kiel fällt eine Kaution von 5€ für 15 Minuten an.

Serviceentgelte

  1. Wenn die Rückgabe nicht an eine offiziellen Stationen erfolgt, berechnen wir bei einem Abstellen des Fahrrades außerhalb von 20m um die Station eine Servicegebühr von 20 €. Hiervon unberührt bleibt das Recht, im Einzelfall auch höhere, dem tatsächlichen Aufwand entsprechende Forderungen geltend zu machen. Die genauen Stationen /Rückgabezonen finden Sie im Internet bzw. in der App. Wenn die Rückgabe des Fahrrades außerhalb einer Flexzone erfolgt, berechnen wir eine Servicegebühr in Höhe ab 20 € plus 2 € pro km Entfernung von der Grenze der Flexzone.
  2. Sollte das Fahrrad nicht korrekt bzw. gar nicht abgeschlossen sein, berechnen wir eine Servicegebühr von 20 €.
  3. Wenn das Schloss bei der Rückgabe fehlt, beträgt die Gebühr pro Schloss 40 €.
  4. In Einzelfällen behält sich die nextbike GmbH die Erhebung eines dem tatsächlich entstandenen Aufwand entsprechenden Service­entgeltes vor.

 

Servicehotline: (0 30) 69 20 50 46 (Anruf ins deutsche Festnetz)

E-Mail: kundenservice@nextbike.de

Internet: www.nextbike.de

Informationen zu einzelnen Systemen erreicht man über die Städtesuche unter nextbike.de/standorte

 

Preisverzeichnis | Stand: März 2019