How it works

1. Sign up for free

app

Get the nextbike app and register via smartphone.

hotline

Our costumer services is happy to help you register. Call +49 (0) 341-392 839 66. For registration via hotline we charge a service fee of 3€.

website

Go to

Registration

Verify your account

  • The registration* is free of charge. Before renting your first bike, we need to verify your payment method. You will be required to deposit a credit of 1 € which can be used in all fare types. You can change your preferred payment method at any time. 1€ will be debitted for verification with every change.

  • Payment with credit card, direct debit or PayPal**.

    * For registering via hotline a service charge of 3€ applies. 
    ** Your PayPal account needs to be verified. Learn more.

Signed up once you can use all nextbike affiliated bike sharing schemes in more than 200 cities worldwide.

2. Rent & return

Loading...

RENT

Rent a bike easily via app: scan the QR-code or enter the bike number. The frame lock opens automatically, so never rent bikes from afar. You can also rent bikes by calling our hotline: +49 (0) 341-392 839 66. You can use a single account to rent up to four bikes at once.

Loading...

PARK

You can park your bike without stopping the rental. Activate the park mode in your app and close the lock afterwards. Simply deactivate it again to continue your ride. The lock opens automatically. Therefore do not deactivate the park mode from afar.

Loading...

RETURN

Return your bike along the blue marked roads or at stations at no extra charge.  Within the pink flex zone you can return the bike for 1 € extra charge. Close the lock by pressing down the lever. Refresh your app to make sure the rental has been stopped. Check the map for information about the flex zone areas and stations. 

Loading...

RENT

Hold your DVB FAHRKARTE to the rear of the bike. The lock opens automatically.

Please note: If you use your DVB FAHRKARTE to rent a bike without having registered with MOBIbike before, your MOBIbike account will be temporarily blocked after the first chargeable rental. Please register with MOBIbike and link your customer account to DVB under "Partners" or contact the nextbike hotline on +49 (0) 341-392 839 66 before your next ride.

Loading...

PARK 

You can park your bike without finishing the rental. To do so, hold your DVB FAHRKARTE to the rear of the bike again and close the lock. You can also exit the parking mode at any time with your card.

Loading...

RETURN

Return your bike along the blue marked roads or at stations at no extra charge. Within the pink flex zone you can return the bike for 1 € extra charge. Close the lock by pressing down the lever. Refresh your app to make sure the rental has been stopped. Check the map for information about the flex zone areas and stations. 

DVB FAHRKARTE

No MOBIbike account yet? With your DVB FAHRKARTE you can not only rent bikes, but also register easily. Simply hold the card to the rear of a bike and off you go.

Please note: After the first rental with your FAHRKARTE, your MOBIbike account will be temporarily blocked. Please register with MOBIbike before your next ride and link your account to DVB under "Partners" or contact the nextbike hotline.

1 ACCOUNT = 4 BIKES

You can rent up to four bikes at the same time using one account. Special rates and offers only apply to the first bike, additional bikes are charged at the standard rate. 

You can rent bikes in Dresden and pretty much any other nextbike-affiliated system worldwide.

MOBIpoints

MOBIpoints are transfer points where, in addition to our bikes, trams, buses and car-sharing vehicles as well as charging stations for electric cars are available. They are marked on the map with large station markers. A total of 28 MOBIpoints are distributed within a 5 km radius of the city centre. For returning bikes here we reward you with 10 free minutes each. You can view your free minutes in your app. 

Mobile apps for nextbike

Mobile apps for nextbike

Mobile apps for nextbike

So geht's

1. Kostenlos registrieren

app

Hol dir die nextbike-App und registriere dich bequem per Smartphone

hotline

Unser Kundenservice registriert dich ganz unkompliziert am Telefon unter +49 (0) 341-392 839 66*

webseite

Hier geht's zur

Registrierung

Verifiziere dein Kundenkonto​

  • Die Registrierung* ist kostenlos. Zur Verifizierung deines Zahlungsmittels legst du ein Startguthaben von 1€ an, welches in allen Tarifen verfahren werden kann. Auch beim Wechsel des Zahlungsmittels wird dieses durch Abbuchung von 1€ verifiziert.

  • Zahlung per Kreditkarte, Lastschrift oder PayPal**.

    * Für die Registrierung per Hotline erheben wir eine Servicegebühr von 3€.
    ** Um PayPal nutzen zu können, muss das PayPal-Konto verifiziert sein. Mehr Infos.

Einmal bei MOBIbike angemeldet, kannst du alle von nextbike betriebenen Fahrradverleihsysteme nutzen, 

sowohl in Deutschland als auch in weiteren Ländern.

2. Ausleihen & zurückgeben

Loading...

RAD AUSLEIHEN

Leih dir dein Rad per App aus: scanne den QR-Code oder gib die Radnummer ein. Das Rahmenschloss am Hinterrad öffnet sich automatisch. Leihe ein Rad daher niemals aus der Ferne. Alternativ kannst du auch über unsere Hotline ausleihen: +49 (0) 341-392 839 66.

Auf einen Account können bis zu vier Räder gleichzeitig ausgeliehen werden.

Loading...

RAD PARKEN

Du kannst dein Rad parken, ohne die Ausleihe zu beenden. Aktiviere dazu den Parkmodus in der App und schließe danach das Schloss. Hier kannst du ihn auch jederzeit wieder beenden, das Schloss öffnet sich automatisch. Beende den Parkmodus daher niemals aus der Ferne.

Loading...

RAD ZURÜCKGEBEN

Stelle das Rad ohne Aufpreis entlang der blau markierten Straßen oder an Stationen ab. Innerhalb der pinken Flexzone kannst du das Rad für 1 € Aufpreis zurückgeben. Für Rückgaben an MOBIpunkten bekommst du je 10 Freiminuten gutgeschrieben. Drücke den kleinen Hebel am Rahmenschloss nach unten. Aktualisiere deine App, um sicher zu gehen, dass die Ausleihe beendet wurde. In der Karte kannst du nachschauen wo die Flexzone bzw. Stationen sind. Das Abstellen abseits von Flexzone bzw. Stationen ist nicht gestattet.

Loading...

RAD AUSLEIHEN

Halte deine DVB FAHRKARTE an das Heck des Rads. Das Schloss öffnet sich automatisch.

Hinweis: Leihst du mit deiner FAHRKARTE ein Rad aus, ohne dich vorher bei MOBIbike registriert zu haben, wird dein MOBIbike-Konto nach der ersten kostenpflichtigen Ausleihe temporär gesperrt. Bitte registriere dich bei MOBIbike und verknüpfe dein Kundenkonto unter "Partner" mit der DVB oder kontaktiere vor der nächsten Fahrt die nextbike-Hotline unter +49 (0) 341-392 839 66.

 

Loading...

RAD PARKEN

Du kannst dein Rad parken, ohne die Ausleihe zu beenden. Halte dazu deine DVB FAHRKARTE erneut ans Heck und schließe danach das Schloss. Durch Anhalten der Karte kannst du den Parkmodus auch jederzeit wieder beenden.

 

Loading...

RAD ZURÜCKGEBEN

Stelle das Rad ohne Aufpreis entlang der blau markierten Straßen oder an Stationen ab. Innerhalb der pinken Flexzone kannst du das Rad für 1 € Aufpreis zurückgeben. Für Rückgaben an MOBIpunkten bekommst du je 10 Freiminuten gutgeschrieben. Drücke den kleinen Hebel am Rahmenschloss nach unten. Aktualisiere deine App, um sicher zu gehen, dass die Ausleihe beendet wurde. In der Karte kannst du nachschauen wo die Flexzone bzw. Stationen sind. Das Abstellen abseits von Flexzone bzw. Stationen ist nicht gestattet.

DVB FAHRKARTE

Noch kein MOBIbike-Konto? Mit deiner DVB FAHRKARTE kannst du nicht nur Räder ausleihen, sondern dich auch ganz einfach registrieren. Halte die FAHRKARTE einfach an das Heck eines Rads und los geht's.

Hinweis: Nach der ersten kostenpflichtigen Ausleihe mit deiner FAHRKARTE, wird dein MOBIbike-Konto temporär gesperrt. Bitte registriere dich vor der nächsten Fahrt bei MOBIbike und verknüpfe dein Kundenkonto unter "Partner" mit der DVB oder kontaktiere die nextbike-Hotline. 

1 ACCOUNT = 4 RÄDER

Es können bis zu vier Räder gleichzeitig auf einen Account ausgeliehen werden, Tarife und Gutscheine gelten in der Regel jedoch nur für das erste Rad. 

Neben Rädern in Dresden könnt ihr auch in (fast) allen Nextbike-betriebenen Systemen in über 25 Ländern weltweit ausleihen. 

MOBIpunkte

MOBIpunkte sind Umsteigepunkte, an denen euch neben unseren Rädern auch Straßenbahnen, Bus und Carsharing-Fahrzeuge sowie Ladesäulen für E-Autos zur Verfügung stehen. Sie sind in der Karte mit großen Stationsmarkern gekennzeichnet. Insgesamt 28 MOBIpunkte sind in einem 5 km-Radius um das Stadtzentrum verteilt. Für die Rückgabe hier belohnen wir euch mit je 10 Freiminuten. Diese könnt ihr später in eurer App einsehen. 

 

 

Mobile Apps für nextbike

Mobile Apps für nextbike

Mobile Apps für nextbike